The Best and Worst Dressed Royals

BEST DRESSED

Duchess of Cambridge

Kate Middleton looked perfect in her evening reception gown (by Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen) paired with an Angora cardigan. I actually like this more than her original wedding gown.. it’s a bit more modern and I love the idea of a cardigan with a wedding gown.

Pippa Middleton

Pippa of course looked amazing, but I think it’s mostly because of how great that dressed looked on her body.. I really need to go to the gym…

Princess Letizia

The Princess of Spain is officially my new royal fashion icon.. how amazing is this outfit? If you have to wear a ridiculous monochromatic outfit with a matching hat.. this is certainly the way to do it.

Victoria Beckham

Victoria was perhaps the only guest who actually dressed appropriately for this decade. She also gets major points for her gravity defying hat and for wearing those unbelievably high pumps, custom-made by Christian Louboutin, all while being 6 months pregnant. She really understands the concept of “pain is beauty”.

WORST DRESSED

Princesses Beatrice and Eugenie

How horrendous do Princess Beatrice and Princess Eugenie look? Honestly.. I feel ill just deciding how to describe their choices of outfits for this wedding.. I think I will just leave it at that.

Tara Palmer-Tomkinson

Tara really should have taken a note from the Princess of Spain when planning her monochromatic outfit, because this is all sorts of wrong. Aside from the fact her choice of head to toe blue is a way too electric, the shape of her hat reminds me of a Georgia O’keeffe painting (if you know what I mean), ew.

Miriam Gonzalez Duantez

This hat and outfit combo is nothing less than offensive. I really don’t understand why the British are so fashionably challenged, my God, it’s called a stylist.. get one.

2 thoughts on “The Best and Worst Dressed Royals

  1. Hey Nicole,
    I’ve been following your blog lately, you make me laugh. I think your totally right with your best and worst choices. :) Love how Kate Middleton just brought sleeves back on wedding dresses, I am sure we will be seeing a lot of knock-offs of her dress this year!

    Hope all is well,
    Nicole Petrus

Leave a Reply

